KEEP UP with the latest news DONATE ONLINE
American Indian College FundAmerican Indian College Fund

Staff Directory

Executive Department

Cheryl Crazy Bull (Sicangu Lakota)
President and Chief Executive Officer
Follow Cheryl on Twitter and Facebook

Carrie Basgall
Executive Assistant to President and CEO


Tammy Miller-Carlson, CPA
Chief Financial & Operations Officer

Meghan Andrews
Information and Technology Services Coordinator

Joshua Bekerman
Information and Technology Services Manager

Amanda “Mandy” Malachowski
Data Entry Specialist

Vivian Mount
Human Resources Manager

Jo Ann Otero


Karen Sapulpa (Sicangu Lakota)
Assistant to the Chief Financial & Operations Officer

Veronica Schultz
Accountant and Building Manager

JoAnna Thompson
Front Desk Administrator


Dorothy E. Aguilera-Black Bear, Ph.D. (Choctaw)
Vice President of Research and Sponsored Programs

Tanksi Clairmont (Sicangu Lakota/Sisseton-Wahpeton Dakota)
Tribal College and University Program Administrator

David Sanders (Oglala Lakota)
Research Director

Bridget Skenadore (Diné)
Native Arts and Culture Projects Coordinator

Ken Wilson
Program Officer

Tarajean Yazzie-Mintz, Ed.D. (Navajo)
Program Officer Wakanyeja "Sacred Little Ones" Early Childhood Education Initiative

Public Education

Dina Horwedel
Director of Public Education & Communications

Jaime Aguilar
Media Specialist
Connect with Jaime on LinkedIn 

Jonas Greene (Laguna/San Juan Pueblo)
Media Placement Manager

Resource Development

NancyJo Houk
Vice President of Resource Development

Jamie Schwartz
Regional Development Director

Chrissie Butz
Meeting Planner and Volunteer Coordinator

Jona Charette (Northern Cheyenne)
Development Associate - West Region

Karen Cheung
Individual Giving Officer

Anna Crawford
Development Specialist

Emi Deguchi
Development Officer - New England Region

Natasha Drake
Regional Grants & Programs Supervisor

Cheryl M. Ellenwood (Nez Perce/Navajo)
Tribal Relations Development Officer

Gaelen Hafen
Development Officer – Midwest Region

Mackenzie Parker
Grant Writer/Researcher

Mari Putney
Development Associate

Patrita “Ime” Salazar (Taos/ Santa Ana Pueblo)
Special Events Manager

Darrick Silversmith (Diné)
Program Coordinator
Follow Darrick on Twitter or Facebook

Aaron Smith
Assistant Regional Development Director

Charles Stokes
Development Associate

Megan Thoms
Individual Giving Coordinator

Kimberly Urish
Development Officer - Northwest Region

Christian Weaver (Shinnecock)
Development Officer


Patrick McTee
Director of Scholarships

Cheryl DeGraff (Potawatomi )
Administrative Assistant

Stevie Lee (Diné)
Scholarship Coordinator

 Rachel Piontak
 Circle of Scholars Program Administrator

Scott Williams (Cherokee)
Program Administrator - Full Circle

ShareShare this page
Shop Pendeleton Blankets & Support The College Fund US Dept of Interior: Trace Your Indian Acestry & Enroll with Your Tribe